Christians could learn alot from the Dahli lama

8 07 2010

The Dahli lama is one of the wisest, and compassionite people one the face of the earth. I wish I could have a speck of the compassion and forgiveness that he has. His land was invaded by China. They slaughtered his people, out lawed his religion. He was forced to leave home, for fear of being Killed. Still he has no hatred towards China, and forgives the Chineese. Christians could learn alot from this man, Christians claim to be loving, and forgiving. Yet alot of christians are not even capable of forgiving people who have a different religion. Uncapable of loving any one who doesnt conform to thier praticular theology. Recently, a so called christian left very rude comments, which turned into a big debate.All because an article I wrote about a certain topic of religion that he didn,t agree with. He even called me a heretic.Where is the love and forgiveness in that. Just because my Christian beliefs didnt fit within the linesof mainstream Dogma Bullshit. If I was muslim, or hindu, god knows what he would of labled me as. I do not judge him, but he shouuldnt judge me. The dahli lama would neverr act as such, and he’s not even Christian¬†, he’s budhist. The dahli lama is a man who does god’s work. I dont believe that he will suffer for all eternity because he doesnt believe that Jesus died for our sins. But alot of christians, would condemn him for the terrible crime of not being Christian. Alot of Christians won’t even talk to nonchristians unless they think they could convert them. The dahli lama is tolerant of all religions, yet good loving christians won’t. Its pretty sad when a Budhist is more christ like , than people who claim to be followers of jesus. A word of advise to the Christians out there, Be More like this budhist monk.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 07 2010
communiosanctorum

Indeed. Don’t forget though, that the Dahli lama is a central figure in his religion, right? I’m not sure if all Buddhists act in the exact same loving and forgiving way. We are imperfect human beings, and as such I think it’s good to look up to those who seem to be living a good life. Many Christians look towards the saints or Jesus as their guide in life. But I’m not one of those who thinks it is harmful to look outside one’s religion. Christians as a whole can’t be painted with such a broad brush, just like Buddhists or Muslims or atheists etc can’t be either.

8 07 2010
nemo235

thank you for yor coment. I know all christians are not like the ones I discribed. I have just had bad expeiences with christianity.

Leave a Reply

